User: Ayreon

Date posted: Wed, 09 May 2018 12:02:01 GMT

The line-up for the Ayreon headline show on the Graspop festival is finally confirmed! I am happy to have the same instrumentalists as the Ayreon Universe shows. ‘Newcomers’ on vocals are Simone Simons and Mark Jansen of Epica, and Tom Englund of Evergrey. 'Returning' singers are Damian Wilson, Tommy Karevik, Mike Mills, Anneke van Giersbergen, Marcela Bovio, Irene Jansen, Robert Soeterboek, John Jaycee Cuijpers, Maggy Luyten and Lisette van den Berg. And... I am proud to announce a very special guest on vocals... Barry Hay of Golden Earring! And oh yeah, I heard that the tall hippie dude will play a few songs as well Hope to see you there!

— with Micheal Mills and 13 others.